Transferring AccountEdge Licenses Between Computers

Article ID: 2024795                Last Updated:  8 August 2013

 

There may be occasions when you wish to transfer an AccountEdge product license from one computer to another. There is no limit to the number of times you can perform the following process between computers in your business.

You should deactivate the AccountEdge license in situations such as:

1.  Scrapping, selling, reformatting, replacing a licensed AccountEdge computer.
2.  Intending to swap your license between computers.

 

Deactivating the license on a currently licensed computer

To deactivate the AccountEdge license on currently licensed computer, choose Registration from the AccountEdge menu at the top-left corner of your screen:

2024795A

Take a note of your Serial Number and click the Deactivate License button to deactivate the workstation's license.

You are now free to use this serial number on another computer.

Registration Problems

If you receive an error when licensing your product, please view the Registration FAQ's.